Diary

Termcard Dates 2016/17 – or you can Download the .pdf version

2016

Monday 3rd October at 6.45 pm at The Glasgow Art Club

DINNER (Members only)

Followed at 8.00 pm by 134th ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING

Monday, 21st November at 6.45 pm at The National Piping Centre

FIRST HOUSE DINNER (Male guests encouraged)

Friday, 2nd to Sunday 4th December at the Kilfinan Hotel, Loch Fyne

PIOBAIREACHD SEMINAR (participation in all or of part very welcome)

2017

Monday, 6th February, 2017 at 6.45 pm at The National Piping Centre

SECOND HOUSE DINNER (Male guests encouraged)

Wednesday 17 February 2017 7.30–9.30pm at Glasgow High School Club

AT HOME DANCE PRACTICE (All members and guests welcome)

Friday, 24th February, 2017 at 7.15 pm at the Glasgow Marriott Hotel, Argyle Street.

AT HOME

tba at Glasgow High School Club

LECTURE NIGHT (Ladies and male guests welcome)

Saturday 4th March 2017 from 9.00am At the College of Piping, Otago St, G12 8YH

Glasgow Uist & Barra Piping Competition

Piobaireachd prize sponsored by the Club

3rd March, 2017 at 6.30 pm at Hutchesons’ Grammar School

SCHOOLS’ PIPE BAND AND SOLO COMPETITION

(Members required for Stewards)

Tuesday 14th March 2017 at 7.30pm at 127 Rose Street Edinburgh EH2 3DT

VISIT FROM ROYAL SCOTTISH PIPERS’ SOCIETY

Saturday 29th April 2017 at 7.00pm At Birnam Hotel, Birnam

LADIES NIGHT

(Ladies and male guests welcome)

Monday, 2nd October 2017, at 6.45 pm at Glasgow Art Club

DINNER (Members only)

Followed at 8.15 pm by

135th ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING